2014 NMUN – Country Assignment – Mongolia


The City College of New York has been assigned Mongolia for the National Model United Nations Conference B, taking place on 13-17 April, 2014. Mongolia has delegates in the following committees:

1. General Assembly 1st Committee: Disarmament and Security (DISEC)
2. General Assembly 2nd Committee: Economic and Financial (ECOFIN)
3. General Assembly 3rd Committee: Social, Cultural, and Humanitarian (SOCHUM)
4. General Assembly 4th Committee: Special Political and Decolonisation (SPECPOL)
5. Commission on the Status of Women (CSW)
6. UN Environment Programme (UNEP)
7. UN Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
8. Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)

Specific Topics to be debated at the conference can be found at the links provided on the menu bar.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s